Question: Why do I get the message “You have been disconnected because another user opened this channel using your credentials” when I try to see the LIVE streaming on a channel?
Answer: This is a Channel Player feature that allows one user to open only one instance of a channel player from the same browser, at the same time.
The message “You have been disconnected because another user opened this channel using your credentials” appears when you have the same channel player opened twice in the same browser either from the channel page, the pop-up window or the embed code.
The message “You have been disconnected because another user opened this channel using your credentials” is also displayed when you are accessing the same channel with the same credentials, from different devices and at the same time.
The message appears on the first channel player instance.
This feature is meant to help the user experience and preserve his or her bandwidth.
Note: After closing the duplicate instance, a page refresh is required for the first instance player to resume playing.
In our testing lab, we have also noticed that there are some antivirus programs (e.g.: McAfee, Nod32) that are disconnecting the users from watching live streams due to some real-time protection features that are enabled while you are surfing the web. This will be interpreted by our software as a duplicate connection and the user will be disconnected from watching the stream.
Please try temporarily disabling your antivirus programs and see if you are successfully able to access the streams.